play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera
Rochdale Road, Royton, Oldham, Lancashire, OL2 6PS
Telephone:
0161 6333286 | 07867 314825

Customer reviews of Motorsound

At Motorsound we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Motorsound

Motorsound
5
4.9

Based on 110 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Professional

    By Jonathan M on 26 January 2017 | Verified purchase

    Outstanding service, highly recommended very thorough and efficient, John was great ¿¿


  • 5

    Great service good prices.

    By Paul S on 26 January 2017 | Verified purchase

    John is a really genuine bloke, let us look around the forecourt with no pressure and let us have a look around the car with no questions or sales patter. He gave us a good deal on the trade in and was very easy to negotiate with. Good service and really pleased with the car we bought. He even set up the tax for us.


  • 5

    Hassle free

    By Lee M on 13 January 2017 | Verified purchase

    Very friendly staff hassle free , very easy to talk to would recommend to anyone. Excellent Service all round.


  • 5

    Worry free

    By Craig M on 02 May 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Professional yet friendly service from sales team, looked at several vehicles and they were very helpful, patient, polite & we felt pressure free Eventually deciding on our new vehicle, sales team was very easy to talk with & guided us through the whole exchange & purchasing process with ease ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


  • 5

    Fantastic garage to buy a car

    By Carol V on 15 April 2021 | Purchase not verified

    From first seeing the car to picking the car up was so easy ,friendly and very professional they did every thing they promised .Have told all family and friends who are looking for a new car to go here ,brilliant


  • 5

    Rude staff and really poor customer service

    By Rose K on 19 March 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Right I am a working women and always be busy. Don’t ask how I managed to take time off to view a car in this place and drove 1.5 hours to this place. Even though I was told that there is no fault or damage on a car many times when I called them prior to my journey. When I arrived I found so many scratches and marks on a car and full arm rester cover to gearbox was broken and was shaking so bad. When I asked that you have not told me about this damages prior to my journey the sales man replied I should expect these scratches as it’s used car not new. Which I found abit rude instead of apologising he replies back rudely. Anyway when we asked about the fix he replied that he will fix it but we have to come and collect it some other time instead of delivering a car to house as a courtesy for Inconvenience caused. Atleast could have told us about the damaged arm rester and bad marks on a car And please respect customers coming from far away atleast.


  • 5

    Outstanding Service and Dealership!

    By A R on 14 March 2021 | Purchase not verified

    I had an excellent experience with Motorsound! I purchased a car during the pandemic therefore, was unable to test drive the vehicle before purchase. After returning home I noticed a number of faults of no fault of Motorsound. Motorsound went above and beyond to help me sort the problem, they repaired the car at no extra cost and even returned my vehicle to my home which was miles away from the dealership. While they fixed my car they also went the extra mile and provided a courtesy car which was very much appreciated. I've never experienced such good service from any other dealership previously and I honestly could not recommend this dealership enough!

    Reply from Motorsound on 18/03/21

    Thank you for your review, we are always happy to help and glad you enjoyed the experience! Thanks again Luke


  • 5

    Really rude staff and false advertisement

    By David F on 14 March 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Wish there was 0 star to give to this scam dealer. We were asked to come all the way from Bradford to part exchange our car with Nissan Juke and dealer made a lame excuse when we arrived that our car had some scratches and they will not do part exchange with us even though we did inform the dealer on call about the scratches. Like why do something when you ain’t going to follow later. Anyway part exchange is not a problem the car looked different when we checked inside out compared to picture provided in advertisement. Had so many scratches on it, arm rester was broken, leather seat had marks and he was asking us to come again to pick up the car once it’s repaired instead of dropping us because clearly not our fault when was not told about it. Rude staff when they couldn’t provide us valid justification asked us to leave. We literally wasted our time and effort and fell in false advertisement.warning! Every buyer should be careful with this dealer

    Reply from Motorsound on 17/03/21

    Sorry we were unable to complete the deal. With the current restrictions in place we are reliant on descriptions for part exchange valuations. With your car having done 5,000 miles more than we were aware of and having some damage on rather than age related wear and tear, which is expected, we would of had to adjust the price accordingly. While we understand this can be frustrating we are clearly not a 'scam dealer', your deposit was returned to you immediately. If you would like to discuss this further please give me call. Best Regards Steven


  • 5

    Smooth experience buying a used car

    By Ryan P on 05 November 2020 | Purchase not verified

    A few months after buying my car from Motorsound, I'm still very happy. The salesman was helpful, easy-going and generally made it a comfortable purchase.


  • 5

    Highly recommend, outstanding service

    By Cosmin I on 30 October 2020 | Purchase not verified

    First class service throughout. JB welcomed my interest and took me through everything making paperwork and finance look easy and approachable. JB went above and beyond to let me buy the car that I was looking for. He sure made me happy - Top man! The car itself was presented spotless, fully serviced, everything explained. Friendly and knowledgeable staff. Such an amazing experience leaves me no option but to highly recommend!