play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera
Rochdale Road, Royton, Oldham, Lancashire, OL2 6PS
Telephone:
0161 6333286 | 07867 314825

Customer reviews of Motorsound

At Motorsound we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Motorsound

Motorsound
5
4.9

Based on 113 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Really rude staff and false advertisement

    By David F on 14 March 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Wish there was 0 star to give to this scam dealer. We were asked to come all the way from Bradford to part exchange our car with Nissan Juke and dealer made a lame excuse when we arrived that our car had some scratches and they will not do part exchange with us even though we did inform the dealer on call about the scratches. Like why do something when you ain’t going to follow later. Anyway part exchange is not a problem the car looked different when we checked inside out compared to picture provided in advertisement. Had so many scratches on it, arm rester was broken, leather seat had marks and he was asking us to come again to pick up the car once it’s repaired instead of dropping us because clearly not our fault when was not told about it. Rude staff when they couldn’t provide us valid justification asked us to leave. We literally wasted our time and effort and fell in false advertisement.warning! Every buyer should be careful with this dealer

    Reply from Motorsound on 17/03/21

    Sorry we were unable to complete the deal. With the current restrictions in place we are reliant on descriptions for part exchange valuations. With your car having done 5,000 miles more than we were aware of and having some damage on rather than age related wear and tear, which is expected, we would of had to adjust the price accordingly. While we understand this can be frustrating we are clearly not a 'scam dealer', your deposit was returned to you immediately. If you would like to discuss this further please give me call. Best Regards Steven


  • 5

    Smooth experience buying a used car

    By Ryan P on 05 November 2020 | Purchase not verified

    A few months after buying my car from Motorsound, I'm still very happy. The salesman was helpful, easy-going and generally made it a comfortable purchase.


  • 5

    Highly recommend, outstanding service

    By Cosmin I on 30 October 2020 | Purchase not verified

    First class service throughout. JB welcomed my interest and took me through everything making paperwork and finance look easy and approachable. JB went above and beyond to let me buy the car that I was looking for. He sure made me happy - Top man! The car itself was presented spotless, fully serviced, everything explained. Friendly and knowledgeable staff. Such an amazing experience leaves me no option but to highly recommend!


  • 5

    Fantastic friendly service

    By Louise H on 23 August 2020 | Purchase not verified

    I took my elderly father here to buy a car after my lovely mother passed away and we had to return her motability car. Nothing was too much trouble for John. Such a friendly and professional guy. The showroom and cars were spotlessly clean. John made the whole process as easy and painless as possible, his attention to my father was fantastic. 10/10


  • 5

    Great experience

    By Michael H on 26 July 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Great prices on some top spec cars. Bought a golf GT and it was in great condition. Had an issue with the app connect not working, rang the dealership and they were more than happy to help. They sorted the issue at their own expense without any pushing from myself. Really happy with the service and the car.

    Reply from Motorsound on 29/07/20

    Thanks for your review, glad we could sort out the app connect for you to enjoy! Luke


  • 5

    Brilliant service

    By Hannah M on 16 June 2020 | Purchase not verified

    The help I got so amazing. All questions answered and the condition of my car was exceptional. Serviced, mot’d, with a full valet and priced right. the staff were fantastic.


  • 5

    A very friendly & professional company

    By Joyce L on 12 June 2020 | Purchase not verified

    John is excellent at his job, time to browse, no pressure a friendly and very reliable firm to do business with. Extremely happy with my new car.

    Reply from Motorsound on 14/06/20

    Thank you for your review Joyce, it was a pleasure meeting you and I`m glad you are happy with your new car! All the best John.


  • 5

    Excellent service

    By Robyn W on 06 June 2020 | Purchase not verified

    I’ve had a great experience with Motorsound! John was great with keeping me up to date with the progression of the sale and I felt confident that the car would be presented in an amazing condition. He made the experience easy and pleasurable! I would highly recommend their service and I don’t report any faults!


  • 5

    Highly Recommended

    By Collette H on 22 October 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Great car, found the staff there incredibly helpful, not at all pushy. They stayed open late so I could test drive a car after work. Very knowledgeable and a great team. Would definitely recommend.


  • 5

    Brilliant service

    By Janet P on 16 January 2019 | Purchase not verified

    We have recently bought our new car from this garage, all of the staff we dealt with were very friendly and professional, our car was nice and shiny when we arrived to pick it up, We we’re helped with tax and even swapping of private plates, nothing was too much trouble. Would definitely recommend this dealer, we’re glad we travelled all the way from Sheffield, we’ll worth it, thanks .