play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera
Rochdale Road, Royton, Oldham, Lancashire, OL2 6PS
Telephone:
0161 6333286 | 07867 314825

Customer reviews of Motorsound

At Motorsound we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Motorsound

Motorsound
5
4.9

All 157 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Great service good prices.

    By Paul S on 26 January 2017 | Verified purchase

    John is a really genuine bloke, let us look around the forecourt with no pressure and let us have a look around the car with no questions or sales patter. He gave us a good deal on the trade in and was very easy to negotiate with. Good service and really pleased with the car we bought. He even set up the tax for us.


  • 5

    Hassle free

    By Lee M on 13 January 2017 | Verified purchase

    Very friendly staff hassle free , very easy to talk to would recommend to anyone. Excellent Service all round.


  • 5

    By Hilary H on 29 May 2024 | Purchase not verified

    First class service from John, nice chap not at all pushy gives you confidence and time to decide....very experienced been there a long time excellent. Bought my previous car from him as well.

    Reply from Motorsound on 29/05/24

    Hi. Thank you for your lovely review. Its nice to deal with repeat customers and I'm glad you were happy with your buying experience. I hope to see you again in the future. Kind regards John


  • 5

    Highly recommend!

    By Stephanie M on 06 January 2023 | Purchase not verified

    As a young female who has never purchased a car from a dealer before, I was quite nervous about the whole experience. My main concerns were that I would be pushed into a sale, having not much knowledge about cars and ultimately, be sold something that is no good to me. I had also travelled over 1.5 hours to view this place which was fairly risky in itself. However, these concerns were quickly erased after speaking with John at Motorsound. I never once felt pushed into buying anything, and John really took the time to explain all the different functions of the car and worked with me to ensure it was the right one for me. The actual process of buying the car was straightforward, with no hidden fees and great communication. I’ve now had my car about a week - travelling quite a lot of miles for work, and had no issues whatsoever. But I also know that if there were any issues, John would be on hand to help out. I have already recommended Motorsound to a lot of friends and family members, and I wouldn’t have to think twice about buying from here again!


  • 5

    Outstanding service and my perfect motorhome

    By Anonymous on 17 September 2022 | Purchase not verified

    Last week I bought my first motorhome from Gary at Motorsound, after searching for one for the last 5 months. Gary was very knowledgeable, helpful and explained all the features in the vehicle for me. He was not pushy (like some salesmen)and gave me plenty of space and time to think things over. The motorhome is immaculate and has all the features I was looking for. On collecting the vehicle Gary gave me a demo of how to work everything in the van and spent a lot of time with me making sure I was ok with everything. He also shared his experience of motor homing and gave me lots of tips of how to lock everything up and keep it secure.The service I received was very professional and top class. Can't fault anything at all, this is how it should be when buying a used vehicle and I would defiantly feel confident about using Motorsound again. Thanks for everything, im looking forward to setting off on my adventures now,


  • 5

    Worth a Visit!

    By MARK P on 24 August 2022 | Purchase not verified

    We arranged to view a motorhome at Motorsound Oldham the other day and we were welcomed enthusiastically by Gary who had specifically brought the vehicle in for us to view. He was extremely knowledgable and helpful throughout our visit and couldn'thave done more to assist us. I rang Gary today to say that at this point we weren't proceeding with a purchase, but I must emphasise how we both appreciated the lengths he had gone to for our viewing and the subsequent advice to us in our ongoing search for a motorhome. If there was any disappointment on his part he did not show it; quite the contrary, he understood our predicament and wished us luck in our search for the motorhome. He is a credit to the company.


  • 5

    By Christopher C on 11 June 2022 | Purchase not verified

    Fantastic... Very highly recommended.. John is a lovely bloke .. very helpful and polite and genuine.


  • 5

    Once again, a great car purchase πŸ‘

    By David W on 08 June 2022 | Purchase not verified

    Once again another great experience in buying a car from Motorsound. From start to finish the service I received from John and the guys has been first class. Nothing is to much trouble and everything was sorted out for me. I am more than happy with the car I've upgraded to. Whenever I change my car Motorsound is always there for me. Great cars at very competitive prices and very trustworthy. I cannot recommend them enough πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘


  • 5

    Honda Civic

    By Darren S on 13 September 2021 | Purchase not verified

    I would highly recommend this Garage. Car was exactly As described in the Advert. Dealt with Luke superb guy. Really looked after me. He sorted the tax for me aswell while I was there. Totally satisfied customer. Highly recommend these guys.


  • 5

    Very friendly and professional advice

    By Valentin K on 14 May 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Was pleased to deal with Owen. Very friendly and professional advice. Thanks very much!