play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera
Rochdale Road, Royton, Oldham, Lancashire, OL2 6PS
Telephone:
0161 6333286 | 07867 314825

Customer reviews of Motorsound

At Motorsound we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Motorsound

Motorsound
5
4.9

All 154 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Highly recommend!

    By Stephanie M on 06 January 2023 | Purchase not verified

    As a young female who has never purchased a car from a dealer before, I was quite nervous about the whole experience. My main concerns were that I would be pushed into a sale, having not much knowledge about cars and ultimately, be sold something that is no good to me. I had also travelled over 1.5 hours to view this place which was fairly risky in itself. However, these concerns were quickly erased after speaking with John at Motorsound. I never once felt pushed into buying anything, and John really took the time to explain all the different functions of the car and worked with me to ensure it was the right one for me. The actual process of buying the car was straightforward, with no hidden fees and great communication. I’ve now had my car about a week - travelling quite a lot of miles for work, and had no issues whatsoever. But I also know that if there were any issues, John would be on hand to help out. I have already recommended Motorsound to a lot of friends and family members, and I wouldn’t have to think twice about buying from here again!


  • 5

    Outstanding service and my perfect motorhome

    By Anonymous on 17 September 2022 | Purchase not verified

    Last week I bought my first motorhome from Gary at Motorsound, after searching for one for the last 5 months. Gary was very knowledgeable, helpful and explained all the features in the vehicle for me. He was not pushy (like some salesmen)and gave me plenty of space and time to think things over. The motorhome is immaculate and has all the features I was looking for. On collecting the vehicle Gary gave me a demo of how to work everything in the van and spent a lot of time with me making sure I was ok with everything. He also shared his experience of motor homing and gave me lots of tips of how to lock everything up and keep it secure.The service I received was very professional and top class. Can't fault anything at all, this is how it should be when buying a used vehicle and I would defiantly feel confident about using Motorsound again. Thanks for everything, im looking forward to setting off on my adventures now,


  • 5

    Worth a Visit!

    By MARK P on 24 August 2022 | Purchase not verified

    We arranged to view a motorhome at Motorsound Oldham the other day and we were welcomed enthusiastically by Gary who had specifically brought the vehicle in for us to view. He was extremely knowledgable and helpful throughout our visit and couldn'thave done more to assist us. I rang Gary today to say that at this point we weren't proceeding with a purchase, but I must emphasise how we both appreciated the lengths he had gone to for our viewing and the subsequent advice to us in our ongoing search for a motorhome. If there was any disappointment on his part he did not show it; quite the contrary, he understood our predicament and wished us luck in our search for the motorhome. He is a credit to the company.


  • 5

    By Christopher C on 11 June 2022 | Purchase not verified

    Fantastic... Very highly recommended.. John is a lovely bloke .. very helpful and polite and genuine.


  • 5

    Once again, a great car purchase πŸ‘

    By David W on 08 June 2022 | Purchase not verified

    Once again another great experience in buying a car from Motorsound. From start to finish the service I received from John and the guys has been first class. Nothing is to much trouble and everything was sorted out for me. I am more than happy with the car I've upgraded to. Whenever I change my car Motorsound is always there for me. Great cars at very competitive prices and very trustworthy. I cannot recommend them enough πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘


  • 5

    Honda Civic

    By Darren S on 13 September 2021 | Purchase not verified

    I would highly recommend this Garage. Car was exactly As described in the Advert. Dealt with Luke superb guy. Really looked after me. He sorted the tax for me aswell while I was there. Totally satisfied customer. Highly recommend these guys.


  • 5

    Very friendly and professional advice

    By Valentin K on 14 May 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Was pleased to deal with Owen. Very friendly and professional advice. Thanks very much!


  • 5

    Worry free

    By Craig M on 02 May 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Professional yet friendly service from sales team, looked at several vehicles and they were very helpful, patient, polite & we felt pressure free Eventually deciding on our new vehicle, sales team was very easy to talk with & guided us through the whole exchange & purchasing process with ease ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


  • 5

    Fantastic garage to buy a car

    By Carol V on 15 April 2021 | Purchase not verified

    From first seeing the car to picking the car up was so easy ,friendly and very professional they did every thing they promised .Have told all family and friends who are looking for a new car to go here ,brilliant


  • 5

    Rude staff and really poor customer service

    By Rose K on 19 March 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Right I am a working women and always be busy. Don’t ask how I managed to take time off to view a car in this place and drove 1.5 hours to this place. Even though I was told that there is no fault or damage on a car many times when I called them prior to my journey. When I arrived I found so many scratches and marks on a car and full arm rester cover to gearbox was broken and was shaking so bad. When I asked that you have not told me about this damages prior to my journey the sales man replied I should expect these scratches as it’s used car not new. Which I found abit rude instead of apologising he replies back rudely. Anyway when we asked about the fix he replied that he will fix it but we have to come and collect it some other time instead of delivering a car to house as a courtesy for Inconvenience caused. Atleast could have told us about the damaged arm rester and bad marks on a car And please respect customers coming from far away atleast.